• Home
  • Parish Council/Commissions

Parish Pastoral Council

Our Parish Pastoral Council

WHO – The Council consists of eleven elected adult members who serve two-year terms, one elected youth member who serves a one-year term, and four ex-officio members from the parish staff.

Click here to view our Parish Pastoral Council Directory

WHAT – The Council is a ministry of our people and pastor together reflecting on the total needs of our parish – spiritual, material, emotional – and how these needs are being met; and on what should be changed or developed in our parish to make it more faithful to what God is calling it to be.

HOW - By engaging in an ongoing process of pastoral planning. Members “wear two hats”: when they sit as a council they are concerned with the total needs of the parish; as the chair of a particular commission or as an officer of the council they are responsible for a specific area or ministry of parish or council.

WHEN – The Council meets on the 4th Thursday of the month at 7:00 PM in one of the classrooms, 10 months out of the year. Visitors are always welcome; please contact the Chairperson in advance.

COMMISSIONS OF THE COUNCIL – Commissions have been established to help all in the parish live their baptismal promises of sharing in the ministry of Jesus as priest, prophet and king – to pray, to teach, to serve. The Council carries out His ministry through these commissions: Liturgy, Christian Formation, Christian Service, Administration/Finance, Evangelization, Social, Health Ministry, Athletics and Youth Ministry.

For More Information Contact:

Ann Werner
Council Chairperson
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Print Email

Contact Us:

Mary, Mother of the Church

5901 Kerth Road
Saint Louis, MO  63128

314.894.1373 (phone)
314.894.3801 (FAX)


Click here for Staff Directory

Please Patronize Our Web Advertisers:


Office Hours:

Mon-Thurs      9 am-7 pm
Fri                 9 am-4 pm
Sat                9 am-12:30 pm

Mass Times:

Mon-Thu        8:30 am  
Fri                 6:30 am
Sat                8:30 am, 4:30 pm (Vigil)
Sun               9:00 am, 11:00 am